University of Ottawa Choir

A bilingual choir affiliated with the School of Music

Support the gift of music and its healing properties for students and the broader community.


Be part of the renewal and revitalization that choral singing creates, in the hearts of both the singer and the listener. The University of Ottawa Choir includes students, faculty, alumni and lovers of choral music from all walks of life and all ages. Help them deliver accessible high-quality music onstage and online and restore our souls.

Give to the University of Ottawa Choir!

Your gift will make a difference:

  • …It will provide funding to many production costs associated with our fall live concert program, including fine period musicians (Plaisirs du clavecin) and spirited solo pianist (Carson Becke).

  • …It will support our ongoing choral activities to help us produce exciting music for our audiences in concert and community settings while fostering camaraderie among the choristers and musicians.

Give today!

Keeping our choir alive during the pandemic meant incurring unusual expenses with limited fundraising opportunities. Whether you decide to become a concert ‘Angel’ or donate the equivalent of the cost of a ticket, your gift will provide vital support to a long-standing tradition of choral music at the University.


Become a Friend of the University of Ottawa Choir before December 31st and receive a 2021 tax receipt!

Back to Top ^

Chorale de l'Université d'Ottawa

Un ensemble bilingue affilié à l'École de musique

Appuyez la musique et ses bienfaits sur le mieux-être des étudiants et étudiantes et de toute la communauté.


Participez au renouveau et à la revitalisation que crée la musique chorale tant chez les chanteurs que chez les auditeurs. La Chorale de l’Université d’Ottawa réunit des étudiants, des diplômés, des professeurs, des membres du personnel et des amateurs de musique chorale de tous les horizons et de tous les âges. Aidez-les à offrir de la musique de qualité en direct et en ligne, et à restaurer nos cœurs.

Faites un don à la Chorale de l’Université d’Ottawa.

Votre don peut faire toute une différence :

  • …Il contribuera à couvrir les coûts de production associés à notre concert de décembre présenté en direct, avec les musiciens spécialistes du baroque (Plaisirs du clavecin) et notre excellent pianiste (Carson Becke).

  • …Il appuiera toutes nos activités chorales pour nous aider à produire de la musique passionnante en concert et dans la communauté, tout en favorisant la camaraderie parmi les choristes et les musiciens.

Donnez dès aujourd’hui!

Afin de garder notre chorale active pendant la pandémie, nous avons dû engager des dépenses inhabituelles et faire face à des possibilités de financement limitées. Que vous décidiez d’être un « ange » commanditaire de notre concert ou de faire un don équivalent au prix d’un billet, vous apporterez un soutien vital à une longue tradition de musique chorale à l’Université.


Devenez membre du Cercle de la Chorale de l’Université d’Ottawa avant le 31 décembre et obtenez un reçu fiscal 2021!

Haut de la page ^